top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture336Edits

Class of 2023 PF Karson Templin List Cut to 3 Schools!


336Edits quotes Karson on breaking down his Top 3 schools:


Q: What are you looking for in a school you pick?

A: "What I am looking for in a school is somewhere I can come in and make an impact. Also on each school I’m focusing on which coaching staff and players I fit in with best. Fit is really important to me on and off the court and finding that I feel like will help me be the most successful."


Q: What did you like about the three schools you visited?

A: "On my official visits I first went to UNLV and I really liked the coaching staff and how I got a long with them. Along with that they also have top tier facilities which can really help me get better. On my second visit I went to UVU and really have built a connection with Coach Madsen and the rest of the staff. They have really emphasized to me that I could come in and work towards making an impact as a freshman, which is really important to me. On my last official I went to Utah State, I really enjoyed being around the guys there and they really helped me feel included. I also have been talking to them for a long time and have really developed a relationship with Coach Henry and it was great to be around the whole staff and see how I would fit there and how they picture me in the program."


Q: When do you plan on committing?

A: "I plan on committing on October 28th."


151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page