top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture336Edits

Class of 2023 C Kachi Nzeh has committed to Xavier!


336Edits quotes Kachi on committing to Xavier:


Q: Why did you choose Xavier?

A: "I chose Xavier mainly for the opportunity that they presented and the connection I had with the staff and Coach Miller I really feel that they have the blue print to get me to where I want to go which of course would be to make the NBA done it multiple times he understands my game and knows how to use me he has a plan for me."


Q: What type of role does Coach Miller and the staff see you playing during your freshman year?

A: "They haven't been specific on what my role would be but they have made it clear that there is and opportunity for me to play and make an impact for the team as a versatile 4 man."


Q: How did the staff react when you told them you where committing to Xavier and when did you tell them?

A: "The staff was excited, they are excited about what they are getting in me, based on the phone call it sounded like a mini party in the office. I told them yesterday around 10:30 am."


Q: What are some goals that you want to accomplish during your time at Xavier?

A: "During my time with Xavier I just want to be the best version of myself, Sean Miller believes in me and who I am." Naturally I'm going to work but I especially want to help the team at least reach the Final 4 which is a huge goal but one that I don't think is impossible."



Q: What are some of your goals for your senior season?

A: "For my senior season I want to hopefully win the Friends League championship I feel like we have put in a lot of work as a team and I want to just be a great teammate and be apart of a winning culture."


Q: What is your message to Xavier fans what type of player are they getting?

A: "My message for Xavier fans is I'm ready, our team is ready, I just hope they are ready to see that Xavier is about to do some damage when our class comes in. When it comes to me they are getting a hard working versatile 4 that can do it all I just want to be the best version of myself. to put on a show for everyone."



55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page